Testimonials

Discover the power of personal narratives and firsthand experiences at Elevations RTC. We showcase the authentic stories of individuals who have embarked on transformative journeys with Elevations RTC. As a leading residential treatment center, we understand the significance of real-life accounts in conveying the impact of our programs and services.

Each review is a testament to the positive changes and growth achieved by those who have entrusted us with their well-being. Whether it’s a student, parent, or guardian, these narratives provide a glimpse into the profound transformations that occur within the nurturing and supportive environment of Elevations RTC.

Prepare to be inspired and informed as you delve into the stories that capture the essence of our commitment to healing, empowerment, and holistic development.

Testimonials

Parent – C & K O

August 30, 2023

Although our son didn’t “complete” the program, he left because he was aging out and stated he would sign himself out when he turned 18. We were happy with the therapy he received there, and do not believe that he would have responded to treatment any better at any other program. We felt that the training provided to parents by Elevations was very helpful, particularly the family therapy with Phyllis and the DBT training with Jenn. We really appreciated the Parent Education Program and are still engaged in these groups even after our son’s departure and b/c of the therapy we all received and the Parent Education Program, we are all handling his struggles much better than we did before treatment.

Parent – TD

August 10, 2023

Elevations kept our daughter active. Despite her depression, our daughter participated in physical fitness most every day, which was integral to her recovery.

Parent – DB

August 3, 2023

Elevations helps the whole family. Family communication was a significant problem for us and our therapist was very effective at helping us communicate. The family support groups and parent seminars were also very helpful in our family understanding each other and healing.

Parent – NB

August 3, 2023

Matt was the primary reason our daughter made progress while at Elevations. He has an amazing ability to connect and helped our daughter see her potential. He was able to help her even when she would say “therapy does not help me”.

Parent – LS

August 1, 2023

The admissions process was easy to navigate. Tamra was great. She really helped with our decision. I loved meeting the students–they really sold me too. Your teachers are amazing. It was the best part of Elevations for our daughter. Riley was incredible. So was Adam. Our daughter’s transcript was just reviewed and she’s right on track, which is also awesome.

Parent – ST

July 29, 2023

The quality of staff is the best part about Elevations. We came away from parent orientation feeling like the staff really cared about the kids. Matt really cared about our daughter and the residential staff really cared about her as well. For me, and perhaps for any parent, that was most important, and Elevations delivered like I believe no other treatment center did or can.

Parent – SS

July 27, 2023

We will be forever grateful for Elevations. Our therapist, Matt, identified Ava’s autism, and we will always hold him in our heart for this. In effect, he may have saved her life because if things had continued the way they were going, we would not be in the generally good place we are now.

Parent – EK

July 20, 2023

Elevations made all the difference. The staff went above and beyond to keep us informed and we never worried about our son’s safety. Our son was already a strong student, but the teacher’s at Elevations were especially supportive and encouraging.

Parent – JK

July 18, 2023

Elevations proved to finally be the “right” place for our son to get help. Matt Seelos is an incredible therapist. The rec activities (and rec staff) allowed our son opportunities to conquer some fears and feel empowered. The staff were amazingly supportive!

Parent – K.T.

March 27, 2023

Elevations changed our family. Tiffany is an outstanding therapist. She provided a great deal of support and guidance to our son and us. We can’t imagine going through this process without her. She is extremely knowledgeable and has the emotional intelligence to meet students and families right where they are. The entire elevations staff were integral to our families treatment. It was evident that the team truly cares about each and every student they encounter and do their best to guide them on their journey to a healthier life.

Parent – B.C.

March 24, 2023

We are very thankful for Elevations. Tiffany was an amazing therapist for our family. She is an exceptional clinician and very likable. We, as parents, benefited greatly from the family support and DBT classes, Jenn Maddock was the best. We are grateful that Elevations continues to allow alumni families to participate in the family support programming.

Parent – L.W.

February 20, 2023

Our therapist, Phyllis, was incredible. Even though it was hard, the parent growth and participating being part of the program was so helpful. We loved Jenn Maddock and all of the parent support put in place for us. We are very grateful.

Parent – H.H.

February 2, 2023

We sent our son to Elevations because you are very transgender-friendly, and were quite satisfied with that aspect of our experience, especially the fact that they could choose the dorm that they identified with. We also were very impressed with Arielle the transgender specialist, and the gender support group that they run for parents as well as the support that is offered to the students. Keep it up!!

Parent – T.C.

January 15, 2023

Elevations has fabulous programming,especially the Parent Seminars and Parent Pathways! I appreciated the DBT training that was available as well. Having expectations and therapy for parents was hard but worth it. Our son noticed we were working to make our family better as well. Thank You!!

Parent – C.A.

December 20, 2022

I was completely overwhelmed when we sent our son to Elevations. He had only one other option given his juvenile diabetes and the other did not appear to be a good fit. I am not sure I was fully prepared that the “wilderness high” was so temporary and seeing him plummet was incredibly discouraging. I was convinced he was in the wrong environment and was very skeptical. With time I realized that we did not have alternatives and grew to understand the importance of the family component and old patterns. With the help of our son’s therapist (Matt Seelos) I began to give into the process, which allowed our son to grow and to finally see him making progress. The full immersion program is what allowed our son to be held accountable, while helping him gain the confidence to perform, contribute and thrive. Matt’s help has been invaluable and our son has remarked that he is the only therapist that has ever really helped him. We all have learned and continue to learn a lot about the family dynamic and being able to sit with discomfort, which is still a tough one for me. Clearly this is all a work in process, but having watched our son on a steady decline for many years, I am grateful that something finally worked.

Parent – Z.S.

December 9, 2022

14 months ago I was terrified about leaving my child anywhere, but the admissions staff and the clinical leadership that I met with put my mind at ease.  It still wasn’t easy, but looking back I can see, it was the best parenting decision we ever made.  I am full of hope for our son’s future.

Parent – J.T.

November 27, 2022

The parent support group was super super important to get together and learn, bond and develop the parent network to keep sane!  Equally powerful was the DBT class that Jenn Maddock facilitated.  This was the best way to reduce new parent anxiety and get us feeling like we too are growing and changing!  Give every new parent the Marsha Linehan Memoir to read on day 1.  It will help parents understand DBT, why and how it works, as well as the focus on the Elevations culture around DBT.  It just works, plain & simple.-

Parent – M.S.

November 5, 2022

Elevations was exactly what our family needed. Our therapist was simply awesome and amazing. She was skilled at holding boundaries and worked with our family to improve our skills without being overbearing. Academically, they kept our son moving forward and on track, great team. He made friends with deep relationships that will continue after. Very thankful.

Parent – R.M.

November 13, 2022

Amazing program, amazing staff, Matt was a life saver. He was instructional in saving my son’s life and teaching not just life skills but helped us with our parenting skills. I lives are changed forever.

Parent – K.S.

October 20, 2021

I know for sure at least one family that’s there I recommended. ???? I have told a number of people about Elevations, including therapists. I believe the outdoor recreational activities provided my son with experiences that he may never have pursued otherwise. AND I believe they had a huge impact on his healing. Our son’s therapist was a great fit.

Parent – S.M.

October 08, 2022

My daughter spent eight months at elevations and overcame many challenges with the help of an amazing therapist and a supportive environment. She struggled to find motivation when she arrived and even when she tried to give up, the staff continued to encourage her. School was challenging, and the teachers were willing to provide additional help so she could stay caught up in her classes. The recreation program helped introduce her to rock climbing and hiking which have become strong passions of hers. Along with this, she gained self confidence and reasons to look forward to the future. We will be forever grateful.

Parent – D.A.

September 27, 2022

Elevations was the best fit for our family. I felt that Matt Seelos was an excellent therapist for our daughter and for my husband and myself. Really her whole day was therapy, which was a very good approach for our daughter. Also the parent support was definitely a help to our family.. The DBT, the Parent Pathways, the Parent Seminar, and of course weekly sessions with Matt all helped me see my role in the “dysfunctional” family system. Jenn Maddock is excellent at showing compassion and empathy towards the parents and teaching us new skills to work more effectively with our teenagers, and others. The DBT was the most valuable. I don’t know the details of the therapy Matt provided for our daughter, but I feel he got a good enough sense of the kind of family we were, and was patient and kind as he pointed out ways I could parent more effectively.

Parent – J.G.

September 26, 2022

We thought that our therapist was an incredibly skilled therapist who was able to support our daughter and push her appropriately to look at herself and her behaviors. We also know the milieu staff have an incredibly challenging job. Stephanie was superb in engaging with our daughter and keeping us apprised of issues. The milieu staff are amazing.

Parent – R.C.

September 13, 2022

Tiffany was amazing, a game changer in our family. We will forever be grateful for the amazing work she did with our family. Finally, something worked!!!

Parent – C.F.

September 13, 2022

Elevations was an answer to our prayers. Our son learned so much here about dealing with his new diagnosis. The staff are exceptionally kind, caring, and knowledgeable. We would recommend this program to any parents struggling with their child’s difficulties.

Parent – K.C.

July 11, 2022

Elevations was the best place for my children. Yes, I had both of my children there at the same time. Our therapists were incredible. The support staff were great. Everyone that participated in their therapy really helped my children. The activities they participated in allowed for social interaction in a different setting, gave them opportunities to get outside their comfort zone, learn something new, build trust, and self confidence as well as support from their peers and staff. The activities my children had the opportunity to participate in were diverse and very enjoyable. We made tremendous progress as a family that we didn’t think was going to be possible and will forever be grateful.

Parent – T.J.

July 22, 2022

Elevations provided not only a safe environment to our daughter but the parent supports put in place made all the difference for us.Really we feel the DBT sessions should be mandatory. This is the first program we encountered where the parents were given useful tools to tackle the situation. Cannot say enough good things about the DBT, AND the parent support I made through the DBT and seminars/Parent Pathway.

Parent – M.K.

June 17, 2022

The team at Elevations is top notch – everyone. We are so grateful to have had each and every person on the team that helped our child during this time. Milieu staff were a great part of our treatment team. My child trusted in them, confided in them, and learned a lot. Trust was a big issue prior to Elevations. The medical staff were always on top of things and kept us updated on a regular basis.

Parent – J.W.

June 05, 2022

Our family had a positive experience at Elevations. The new parent orientation and parent seminars were very helpful for us. Not only did we learn more about the program, but also met a variety of students and were able to ask questions and learn from them as well. Being able to interact with other parents in similar situations was also extremely helpful. We are very grateful to everyone at Elevations.

Parent- L.H.

June 29, 2022

We appreciate everyone at Elevations. Our therapist was able to help our daughter and us in so many ways. Also, the close interaction between student, teacher, and therapist was essential for our child. We appreciate the variety of activities that were provided as well.

Parent – J.H.

May 28, 2022

I was very satisfied with the therapy provided to my daughter and the resources made available to parents. I had a good relationship with her therapist also.

Parent – N.H.

February 27, 2022

I am very thankful for Elevations. I cannot emphasize how amazing our therapist was. . I really appreciated the thorough parent orientation and the weekly parent support group. The DBT workshops helped me learn tools so that I can better support my daughter.

Parent – J.B.

March 12, 2022

Elevations was life changing for our family. Our therapist Kim is a very wise and experienced therapist and figured out what our daughter’s problems were when no previous therapists were able to do so. Our daughter is of the opinion that Kim is the best therapist she has ever had. All of us, including our daughter, know that the diverse and amazing recreational activities played a significant role in Jade’s growth and improvement.

Parent – B.N.

January 15, 2022

Our time at Elevations was a success for our family. Our therapist Kim Redmond was awesome, kind, and caring, yet firm and confident. Wonderful person and therapist! The rec program provided a great balance to life, and lifetime positive memories to balance out the overall experience of being in an RTC. Love Parent Support Group. Super helpful!! DBT was great too. Jenn Maddock does an amazing job. Thank you!!

Parents – H & L. D.

January 06, 2022

We want to say thanks for all the personal attention, help, and support after discharge. The whole team was very caring. Treatment by itself won’t fix your kid, but it’s a safe place while they figure out that change is in their best interest. Hope our journey ahead is as positive as our stay at Elevations!

youtube-video-thumbnail
youtube-video-thumbnail
youtube-video-thumbnail

Elevations Quick Facts

Leading RTC Accreditations
Co-Ed
Ages 13 – 18
Comprehensive Medical / Psych
Community-based Approach
Fun, Experiential
Accredited Academics
Real-World Setting

REDISCOVER THE PERSON THEY ARE TO MEANT TO BECOME.